Tagged: Paraguay

According to wholevehicles, Paraguay is a landlocked country located in South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. It has an area of 406,752 km2 (157,048 sq mi). Paraguay is divided into 17 departments and one capital district, Asuncion. The country has a tropical climate with abundant rainfall and hot summers. The eastern region of Paraguay is dominated by grasslands while the western region is a mix of dry forest and grasslands. The Chaco plains stretch across northern Paraguay, covering about 60% of the total land area. This region is mostly flat with some hills in the western part. The Parana River forms a natural border between Paraguay and Argentina. This river also serves as an important source of water for agriculture in both countries. In addition to this river, there are several other rivers that flow through Paraguay such as Pilcomayo, Tebicuary, Monday and Ypané Rivers. These rivers provide irrigation for crop production in the form of dams that are built along them for hydroelectricity generation as well as fishing activities such as trawling. See paulfootwear for weather information in Paraguay.

Asuncion, Paraguay

Climate and Weather in Asuncion, Paraguay

The climate of Asuncion Asunción is the capital of the South American country of Paraguay. The total agglomeration has just under two million inhabitants. Due to its location south of the equator, Asunción has...